Emerging From a Sheltered Place

Here I am emerging from a forest with a sense of energy and fighting spirit. I experience a forest as a safe place, away from humanity and the dangers of the world. It represents the sheltered place I have lived in until recently. Now, I am coming out into the world, taking on life’s challenges. Riding a horse espresses the energy that I’m bringing with me. Colours felt significant in this image. The horse is white so that it stands out. I am wearing a red top because I am the important thing in the image and I am full of energy. My bow and arrow are gold because I deserve good things. My therapist thought that the fact I am with a horse was significant as I have shown myself with another being instead of alone.

© northernrose17 and A Therapeutic Art Journey, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to northernrose17 and A Therapeutic Art Journey with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

