Stand Firm In Treacle

 

When experiencing difficult thoughts or feelings we have a choice. We can run away, we can resort to harmful behaviours, or we can sit with and be accepting of the thoughts or feelings. I am feeling very anxious about an appointment I have later today and I have created this image to reinforce the message that I can be with the difficult feelings and be okay, i.e. I can stand firm in treacle. I have given myself a heart pendant to give myself some support and love.

 

© northernrose17 and A Therapeutic Art Journey, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to northernrose17 and A Therapeutic Art Journey with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

3 comments

    1. Thanks for your comment. Thanks also for pointing out the issue with the missing Like button. It seems the theme doesn’t display it so I will need to find a new theme. The Like button should be
      available if you view posts from the reader or via email notifications.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

