Mouse Pin Cushion

IMG_1395_edited_cropped

I have needed a new pin cushion for some time. Many of the designs I looked at for ideas looked difficult. I felt frustrated because of the amount of time needed to make them and the belief that I wouldn’t be able to make something that looked nearly as good as the picture. I realized that I needed to start with simpler projects to develop my skills with textiles and machine sewing. I found instructions to make this mouse and decided to give it a go. On my mind also has been my therapist’s advice to find ways to nurture myself, so with that in mind, I used the piece of fabric I liked best rather than any old bit of fabric. I am pleased with the result, plus it gave me the opportunity to learn how to make cord for the tail.

Instructions to make this mouse pin cushion can be found here. http://mybyrdhouse.blogspot.co.uk/2008/01/year-of-mouse-ppp-pincushion.html

Leave a Reply

